Tomorrow. I am going to be in jail. At least... that's what i call it.
Today was my last day of the best thing in the world: Summer. It definitely did NOT go as planned. I was supposed to go to a park and hang out with a small group of friends. Well, most of these friends were busy. My day resulted in seeing many other friends at school when i was randomly riding my bike around, sitting awkwardly in the school parking lot watching people make out, going to Wendy's, going to Tasty Freeze twice, Sitting inside school waiting for a friend to get done with a vocal lesson, going to an elementary school when a bunch of little children were there, and best of all-faceplanting while I was riding my bike down a hill and talking on the phone at the same time. (I hit a bump, it wasn't even just the fact I was doing that!)
Anyway, while I was at school randomly wandering around, I realized I felt comfortable there. FINALLY. All last year I felt like I didn't exactly have a place there and I was just a number. I guess freshman year is kind of like that though. Intimidating, stressful, and you just aren't sure of yourself in this big new place yet.
My main goal for this year is to be That Girl that everyone just loves and wants to be around. No one really hates her. I mean, yeah, everyone has someone who just doesn't like them and everyone has someone they just don't like. But my goal is to have less of those people. I want everyone to know me as the friendly nice girl who doesn't have problems with people and will be friends with anyone. Hopefully I don't have too many people's opinions to change. I can't really think of anyone who flat out hates me which is good. But yep, I just want everyone to like me. I also want to be a good example to people this year. Just all around be nice and somehow stand out from everyone. I'm not talking about the weird, wacky, color your hair bright pink stand out, I just mean my attitude towards random people. BUT I don't want to be the overly and annoying friendly type of girl who says hi to everyone and acts like she's best friends with people she barely knows. That drives me insane.
As in a school goal, I don't know, haha I guess I just want to have a 4.0 gpa? Does that sound good? Oh, and have all my teachers love me. That's always good.
I'm in guitar club with two of my best friends EVER. Jake and Panashe. I really want to actually learn to play this year and then be able to pick it up and sing...or have one of my friends sing..since I'm not the best singer in the world.
One more goal is I'm going to try to be more confident. I think that will help me be That Girl, and really stand out. I was always so unsure of myself last year, whether people liked me, if anyone thought I was pretty, and just what everyone thought of me. I always told myself it's better to think badly of yourself then when someone thinks something good about you, you feel really good. Well, it ended up that that kind of thinking just made me think they were lying or trying to be nice if they complimented me. So now it's up to me, I have to like myself for others to like me.
And that's starting tomorrow. ~
No comments:
Post a Comment